Customer Reviews
jack-russell-ebook
Jack Russell Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Jack Russell
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 60 reviews)
Excellent83%
Very good17%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Jack Russell click here to find out more!

fantastic reference guide...

5.0 rating
January 29, 2014

Jack Russell savvy has is a fantastic reference guide especially for novice dog owner like me.

Lesley Ann Weir, Glasgow Scotland

learned new ways of training...

5.0 rating
January 29, 2014

I have found jack Russell savvy very helpful although this is my third jack Russell I have learned new ways of training and gained more insight as to why they behave in certain circumstances.. So it is very useful even if you think you already know the best way to deal with them.

Linda Mason, Gorebridge Edinburgh Scotland

invaluable tool to understand the dog...

5.0 rating
January 29, 2014

For those who never had a JRT, this book and support is an invaluable tool to understand the dog and to help its best education and understanding.

Paco San Emeterio, Santander Cantabria Spain

jrt savvy saved my dog's life...

5.0 rating
January 29, 2014

i believe that jrt savvy saved my dog’s life , one morning he bolted out the front door and out the open gate and strait out into the pasture and by the time i got dressed and out to him he was giving it his all trying to chase the cow’s and paying me no notice at all so giving up i stomped into the house and got ready for work and while in the shower i remembered the chapter on what to do when your jrt run’s off so i grabbed his favorite toy marched out there gave it a couple squeezes and when he looked over at me i started to run toward’s home with him rite behind me i opened the gate and we both ran into the yard. i thought for sure i was going to have to leave him out and on his own while i went to work and hope for the best and pray he did not get hit by a car or eaten by a coyote.

Marcus Manning, Redland, Oregon US

helps you get into the mind of your dog...

5.0 rating
January 29, 2014

The information really helps you get into the mind of your dog. Understanding what we as the owner should be doing is more important than actually training the dog. Teach the owner and the rest will follow!

Samantha Waldron, Poole Dorset England, UK

I wish I had the book back then...

5.0 rating
January 29, 2014

The Jack Russell Savvy is by far the best book I have read about this breed, this is my 3rd Jack Russell my 1st I had in 1967 & i wish i had the book back then as for the free email support that has to be a great bonus many thanks.

Mick Cleary, Milton Keynes, Bucks, England

especially geared to jack russell...

5.0 rating
January 29, 2014

Helpful hints for a novice dog owner, especially geared to jack russell.

Laara, Vancouver Island, BC Canada

email tips very helpful...

4.0 rating
January 29, 2014

I find the email tips very helpful.

Brenda, Tulsa OK USA

very good best info...

5.0 rating
October 28, 2013

It helps you to understand the breed and how their brain and mind works, very good best info ever read on JRT…..

Steve Dunn, Swanley Kent England

I know I'll become a better pet owner...

5.0 rating
September 17, 2013

I just loved the movie My Dog Skip. That is why I had to someday get one of my own. It’s really comforting and empowering to have your Jack Russell Savvy Services as a trusted resource. I’m new to owning the breed, but feel confident – and know I will become more knowledgeable as my dog grows and I use your Services. By my application of the wealth of information available from Jack Russel Savvy, I know I’ll become a better pet owner for the ultimate benefit of “My Dog Bree”.

Lesa Bunting, Reno Nevada USA

your book helps calm me down...

5.0 rating
September 17, 2013

When Molly gets absolutely impossible, your book helps calm me down and gives me constructive alternatives. It has helped me realize that Molly and I are quite a bit alike. We’re both extremely stubborn, and damn to torpedoes!!

Anne Jones, Barrie Ontario Canada

growing into a NEARLY well behaved pup...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

I stumbled across “Jack Russell Savvy ” while Googling a solution to a problem with my 7month old Jack Russell x Maltese Terrier.It seemed to be every thing that I was looking for, and the price was so affordable, that it was well worth trying. The regular emails keep me on my toes, reminding me to keep up the training techniques, and Tuppence is growing into a NEARLY well behaved pup.

Maggie, Brisbane Qld Australia

enlightened by JR Savvy...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

I have never had a Jack Russell before and found the book and tips sent in e mails brilliant, as there were things that I had not thought about but was enlightened by them.

C Hutchison, Glasgow United Kingdom

makes me feel confident with my Jack Russell...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

I am overall happy with the continuous e-mails I receive on training or tips. The knowledge is there, so straightforward which makes me feel confident with my Jack Russell. And how to train my family so our Jack stays on track.

LUCIA MAGNOLE, PEMBROKE PINES FLORIDA USA

proven very helpful in the process...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

I have never owned a dog by myself before. My dog is a Jack Russel and Miniature Pinscher mix. She has a very strong personality so I’ve found it difficult to train her. Jack Russell Savvy has proven very helpful in the process. Without it, Nike and I would constantly struggle to interact. Thanks!

Lauren Mauer, Ruston Louisiana USA

would not have done it without this book...

4.0 rating
July 8, 2013

Having a new puppy is a lot of responsibility, and I would not have done it without this book. Thank You!!

Charles Bradley, Commerce Twp Michigan US

well worth the small price...

4.0 rating
July 8, 2013

It is well worth the small price to get a good product… your DOG.

Thomas Sperry, Chicago Illinois United States

tips and insights are priceless...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

I learned so much from both the book and email info. Its amazing how much we don’t know! There are tips and insights that are priceless especially with a Jack Russell. We were told she was Beagle & Bassett Hound or Coon Hound. 9 out of 10 people ask “is she a Jack Russell?”. What a surprise!! We of course loved her from the beginning but you have helped us to enjoy and embrace her wonderful personality! Thank you!

Sue & Robby Hinton, Garrison NY USA

Good progression of advice...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

Good progression of advice, well structured and sequential.

Sandy, Melbourne Victoria Australia

satisfactory results!...

5.0 rating
May 7, 2013

This is an excellent support for a Jack Russell owner, whether your dog is a puppy or an established pet. It is great to be able to get the confidence to work with your dog and have satisfactory results!

Jane Stowe, Droitwich England

she is becoming a confident dog...

5.0 rating
May 7, 2013

Brilliant information I have found all the help and advice so useful and Daisy at four months is becoming a confident dog that has brought so much joy.

Chris Searle, Portsmouth Hampshire UK

most comprehensive and easy to understand guide...

5.0 rating
May 7, 2013

The most comprehensive and easy to understand guide to this wonderful breed.

Chris, Oamaru New Zealand

invaluable in learning about Jack Russells...

5.0 rating
May 7, 2013

I have previously owned dogs but not for over 8 years and JRS helped me to refocus on my training techniques. It has been invaluable in learning about Jack Russells and their behaviour and has helped me to understand the reasons why they do things and how to approach training in a positive and fun way.

Dawn Stone, Shropshire UK

Its a Jack Russell 'Bible'...

4.0 rating
May 7, 2013

No matter what problems you may have with your Jack Russell, you’ll always find a section in the book to help you solve it. Its a Jack Russell ‘Bible’.

SHELLEY CARROLL, MAIDENHEAD BERKSHIRE UK

Everyone is happier... including Charlie!

5.0 rating
May 7, 2013

We adopted an adult Jack Russell/chihuahua mix from our local shelter. He is very cute and very energetic. Even though we know he is smart, he wasn’t catching on to training like our other dog (a sheltie) had. Our trainer told us he has a definite Jack Russell personality. After several chewed up household items and difficulty with house training, my hubby was talking about taking little Charlie back to the shelter. After we learned about Jack Russell’s personalities through Jack Russell Savvy, hubby is no longer talking about a return to the shelter. We make sure Charlie goes outside often, gets plenty of exercise, and has a steady supply of raw hide chews. Everyone is happier… including Charlie!

Sue C., Indiana USA

helped us through a couple of 'terrier' types difficulties...

5.0 rating
May 7, 2013

Although we went to puppy training classes the email support & literature provided by jack Russell savvy helped us through a couple of ‘terrier’ types difficulties we had with our dog!

Louise, Northamptonshire England

its fantastic value for money...

5.0 rating
May 7, 2013

We have been delighted with all the information provided to us through the Jack Russell Savvy and the email support. The emails received have been so informative and useful in helping our new member of the family to settle in and for us to have a great start with his training. I would very highly recommend Jack Russell Savvy to all puppy owners, its fantastic value for money.

Alison Parkinson, Western Australia

helped me cope with my girl...

5.0 rating
May 7, 2013

Jack Russell Savvy is exactly what I needed to help me cope with my girl. I thought I might be unable to to train her. Now I have support there is hope.

Garry McEwlee, Jacksonville FL USA

great tool to enjoy our new family member...

5.0 rating
May 7, 2013

Thanks for guiding us in our journey with our new member of our family. The information provided has been a great tool to enjoy our new member of the family.

Ileana, Orlando Florida USA

Solid knowledge to help...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I appreciate the ability to have information from a source that is dedicated to the breed and to ensuring that owners are given solid knowledge to help in raising the breed, Thank you!

Jude Messner, Pittsburg, Kansas, USA

Many good tips...

4.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Many good tips to help with the right start of getting your dog to be a fun and savvy addition to the family.

Art, S.L.C. UT,US

I would recommend your web and books to anyone...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Dear Gill, I cannot thank you enough for the endless support and advice which I have received from your books and articles. I discovered the link by accident one day when trying hard to train Skye (my 2 yr old female long legged Jack Russell) – I could not have found a more helpful program than yours – well done – I would recommend your web and books to anyone wanting to get the best out of their family pet. Well done and keep up the good work. Regards Shirley

Ms Shirley Whitmore, Cape Town, Western Province, South Africa

Information is comprehensive...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Your information is comprehensive and has full coverage of Jack Russells. Buy this and you’ll need nothing else.

L. McCarthy, Davie, FL, USA

Your information is the best...

4.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Your information is the best I’ve seen. I also enjoy the email with usefull tips, etc regarding training, health, etc.

Alan, Atlanta, GA, USA

Both timely and useful to all...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Jack Russell Savvy is both timely and useful to all ‘Jack’ owners. We adopted ‘Rocky’ our little man when he was age six and what an absolute delight he has been. Still, with his many adorable actions he needs guidance along with lots of love and attention. His behavior cracks us up but it’s not so funny when he growls and snarls at ‘Scout’ our daughters wonderful black chow. Most of the time they get along great but Gill Butler provided answers as to how that unbecoming growling behavior could be stopped. The advice worked. Being in charge, reinforcing desired behavior and a whole host of other matters needed to be addressed with Rocky and Gill’s book provided the help we needed. Moreover, it is our standard reference when something new, positive or negative, arises and needs to be addressed. Jack Russell Savvy is a must have guide book for all ‘Jack’ owners.

Dr. Michael and Rose Basham ,Boulder, Colorado USA

Changed our lives...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

We had a Jack for 14 years, and were still learning how to cope with them ,as you know ,they are different and very loveable. Jack Russell Savvy has changed our lives.

Dale Cushing, Knoxville, PA

It's been wonderful...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

It’s been wonderful to read Savvy and received your emails for the encouragement they give, especially with such a high energy, active dog. It also is a great reminder that what you put into your Russell is what you get in return. Elle is an awesome pup, quite the character and entertainer. She keeps us laughing and definitely keeps me on my feet. Have taken up jog/walking with her. Been good for the both of us.

Lynda Gover, Charleston, SC

I have recommended the website to the breeders...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Never having owned a JRT previously and being aware that all breeds of dogs are unique, it was extremely important for me to gain as much information as I could before we purchased our JRT pup. Searching the internet led me to Jack Russell Savvy, at which time I stopped looking. This site provided abundance of information and for an extremely small cost additional books and on-going support. I have recommended the website to the breeders, who in turn have given it to the other people purchasing from their litter. To date at 9 weeks, our pup is house trained, sits by an open door until she is told she can come inside, sleeps through the night in her own bed, fetches and retrieves (however is still to master giving the object back everytime) and walks well both on and off the lead. I am certain that it is only through the wonderful resource of Jack Russell Savvy that we have been able to achieve this.

Tash van den Bosch, Carterton , New Zealand

Brilliant information...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Brilliant information I have found all the help and advice so useful and Daisy at four months is becoming a confident dog that has brought so much joy.

Chris Searle, Portsmouth, Hampshire, uk

The most comprehensive...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

The most comprehensive and easy to understand guide to this wonderful breed.

Chris Rusbatch, Oamaru, New Zealand

Jack Russell Savvy is so helpful...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

The support Jack Russell Savvy is so helpful. So glad I found it.

Rosemary Lawson, Farnborough, Hampshire, England

All your help has been important...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

It is our first dog, and jrt are strong dogs in character, so all your help has been important.

Vandervoort Peter, Geel, Antwerp, Belgium

Your information worked...

4.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I had a situation with Jasper when it came to teaching him to stay. He was jumping up on me and not really interested in staying. My question was do I teach him “off” at the same time. Your information worked after all else had failed.

Nona Wotton, Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

Its a Jack Russell \'Bible\'...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

No matter what problems you may have with your Jack Russell, you’ll always find a section in the book to help you solve it. Its a Jack Russell ‘Bible’.

SHELLEY CARROLL, MAIDENHEAD, BERKSHIRE, UK

It makes all the difference...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Jack Russells are a very high energy breed and so different to train and Jack Russell Savvy lots of useful info for that and it makes all the difference.

Kathy Millspaugh, Newton, Il

Excellent...

4.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Well written excellent information.

Susan Berry, Echuca, Victoria, Australia

Great book and very useful...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I learnt more about the breed than I ever thought that I would. Great book and very useful. I would say anyone who’s thinking of getting a Jack Russell to definitely get Jack Russell Savvy.

Georgina, Thetford, Norfolk, UK

Hubby no longer talking about a return to shelter...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

We adopted an adult Jack Russell/chihuahua mix from our local shelter. He is very cute and very energetic. Even though we know he is smart, he wasn’t catching on to training like our other dog (a sheltie) had. Our trainer told us he has a definite Jack Russell personality. After several chewed up household items and difficulty with house training, my hubby was talking about taking little Charlie back to the shelter. After we learned about Jack Russell’s personalities through Jack Russell Savvy and used their training methods, hubby is no longer talking about a return to the shelter. We make sure Charlie goes outside often, gets plenty of exercise, and has a steady supply of raw hide chews. Everyone is happier…. Including Charlie!

Sue C., Indiana

Helped us through difficulties...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Although we went to puppy training classes the email support & literature provided by Jack Russell Savvy helped us through a couple of ‘terrier’ types difficulties we had with our dog! Highly recommended.

Louise, Northampton, UK

Huge support...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

As first time Jack Russell owners, it has been a huge learning curve. These dogs are just so different to other dogs we have owned and your specialist advice has been a huge support.

Jenny Keeley, Yallingup, Western Australia

Deals with all aspects...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

There does not seem to be a guide that deals so completely with all aspects of Jack Russell Terriers from a personal perspective. 5 stars from me.

Mary Patch, Sevenoaks, Kent, UK

Helped us tremendously...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

We had a jack russell before but that was a long time ago and we were much younger. My husband would hear of no other breed so i knew we had to be serious about her training. We have had her only 2 weeks and so far your help has helped us tremendously.

Norine Corbo, Naples, FL

We have been delighted...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

We have been delighted with all the information provided to us through the Jack Russell Savvy and the email support. The emails received have been so informative and usful in helping our new member of the family to settle in and for us to have a great start with his trainib. I would very highly recommend Jack Russell Savvy to all puppy owners, its fantastic value for money.

Alison Parkinson, Western Australia

Made all the difference...

4.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Jack Russell Savvy is really breed specific which in itself made all the difference.

Jennie DeHaven Lebanon Tennessee

There is hope...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Jack Russell Savvy is exactly what I needed to help me cope with my girl. I thought I might be unable to to train her. Now I have support there is hope because her training progress has gone from hopeless to really good.

Garry McEwlee Jacksonville FL

Housebreaking Success...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Binky seemed quite timid when I first bought her home, but your advice made sense and she is now a confident and friendly little dog who loves her walks in the park. Our biggest problem was with housebreaking but we went through your program and with a little additional email advice from you Binky is fully house trained.

Amy Ripper, Toronto

Near 100% Recall...

4.0 rating
March 22, 2013

My lovely Jack, Bella, used to be a nightmare on walks. If I dared let her go, she’d put her nose to the ground and run. I felt so humiliated and cross when she wouldn’t come back. Now she finds me much more interesting and is desperate to play and most importantly has a near 100% recall. Thank you.

Harriet Lindsay, Norfolk, UK

No More Shouting...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I’m normally quite a calm person, but when it came to trying to train Scooby I used to get so frustrated that I’d end up literally yelling at him. He just wouldn’t listen. Scooby seemed untrainable. The methods in your guide have made such a difference. Now he hangs on to my every word and can not site, stay, down, come, leave and do a few tricks like shake a paw and roll over. Thank you for saving our dog and my voice!

Felix Potter, Connecticut

No More Agression...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I was really quite frightened when Taz started growling at me and baring his teeth when I tried to get him down off my bed or the sofa. After reading Jack Russell Savvy, I realized that I’d allowed Taz to take control and that he thought he was the boss in the family and could therefore do whatever he wanted. But I followed your advice and couldn’t believe how quickly I was able to turn the situation around. Now Taz knows that he is most definitely bottom of the pack! Thank you so much.

Janet Lloyd, Illinois

Thank You For All Your Support...

5.0 rating
March 21, 2013

Dear Gill, I just wanted to say ‘thank you’ for all your support with Tilly. I have to admit that I didn’t know anything about the breed when I brought her home at 8 weeks old. I just thought that a small dog would be easy to look after. How wrong I was!rnrnI found your guide easy to read and understand and the methods you suggest have made a huge difference to Tilly’s behavior. But, above all, your offer of unlimited personal email advice has proved invaluable. It was so reassuring to know that I could ‘speak’ to you if I had any questions or concerns – and your answers have always been so helpful and prompt!

Shelley Carter, New York

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Jack Russell Savvy. Complete the simple form below…